## POCSO COMMITTEE (PROTECTION OF CHILDREN FROM SEXUAL OFFENCES ACT, 2012)

To safeguard the interests of the learners, SCS set up the POCSO Committee (set up under the provisions of Prevention of Children from Sexual Offence Act 2012) on 10-6-2024... The Committee works towards safeguarding the learners from the challenges they face in their formative years at school. The Committee takes up age appropriate initiatives to create awareness about sexual exploitation and to ensure that all learners are aware of their rights and responsibilities towards themselves. Training sessions are conducted for the faculty and staff to recognize and report issues of abuse and neglect. Complaint Boxes are placed strategically and checked regularly by the Committee members to address the complaints, if any.

Through its awareness campaigns and programmes, the Committee strives to ensure that all learners are treated with dignity and respect at all times. In a series of Awareness programmes and Special School Assembly conducted in the School throughout the year, learner participation is encouraged. Age appropriate videos are shown and self-defense sessions are conducted as a part of the Awareness programmes.

**KNYA TECHNO SCHOOL** Dr. No.11, Nanjappa Road Colmbatore 641 018 Cell: 73977 52714 / 15

For Sree Muragan Educational Trust Authorized Signatory

Central Office: Plot No. 80, Shri Sai Plaza, Ayyappa Society, Madhapur, Hyderbad – 500081, Ph: 040-44600600 violangie besnoduja The POCSO committee comprises of the following members:

SR.NO	MEMBERS	DESIGNATION	EMAIL ID
1	Mrs. SATHYA M	Principal (Chairperson)	sathyakarthik@gmail.com
2	Mr. ANISH AUGUSTINE	Vice Principal (Vice Chairperson)	anishangustinmadipara@gmail.com
3	Mrs. NEHA TANEJA SHARMA	Member (Teacher Representative)	<u>Nehataneja105@gmail.com</u>
4	Mrs. ARCHANA	Member (Teacher Representative)	archanagowtham10@gmail.com
5	Mr.CHRISTY AROKIA JAYARAJ	Member (Teacher Representative)	christyjayarajcbe@gmail.com
6	Ms. MARTINA	Member (Teacher Representative)	martinaak2607@gmail.com
7	Mrs. SAI SUDHA	Member (Teacher Representative)	Sudha.sai4959@gmail.com
8	Mr.SATHISH KUMAR K	Member (Parent Representative)	generalmanager@anandhas.com
9	Mrs. KIRUTHIKA	Member (Parent Representative)	Kiruthika.va13@gmail.com
10	INEESH SANJAY	Member (Student Representative)	Ineeshsanjay2@gmail.com
11	PRATEEKSHA A	Member (Student Representative)	Madhuprathio4@gmail.com
12	Mrs. KIRTANA B	Member (Student Staff)	Kirtanasankar2507@gmail.com
13	Mrs. SRI VIDHA	Member (Admin Staff)	srividharavi06@gmail.com
14	Ms.SHEKINA	Member (Admin Staff)	shekinadevasagayam@gmail.com

CCTV Camera at the strategic points is placed. **Complaint boxes are easily accessible to the students. Awareness Programmes are conducted every month.** 

cational Trust Principal VISRI CHAPPANYA/TECHNO SCHOOL Dr. No.11, Nanjappa Road Colmbatore - 641 018. Cell: 73977 52714/15

For Sree Muragan Educational Trust Authorized Signatory